June 22, 2022, 3:42 pm

Liton-Soumya-Mushfiqur dropped, four new faces in the team

Sports Desk, Rising Cox
  • Update Time : Wednesday, November 17, 2021
One year after the victory of the world, Akbar is still alive. World Cup failure and injury Bangladesh team against Pakistan in the T20 series was known to come down with a lot of changes. Today (November 17) it also made an impression in the announced squad of T20. Mushfiqur, Liton and Soumya were left out. New faces in the team are Akbar Ali, Shahidul Islam, Yasir Rabbi and Saif Hasan.
The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced the 16-member squad for the three-match T20 series at a press conference at the Home of Cricket in Mirpur. For the first time, Saif Hasan, Shahidul Islam, Akbar Ali and Yasir Ali Chowdhury Rabbi have been included in the Bangladesh T20 squad.
Chief selector Minhazul Abedin Nannu along with Habibul Bashar and Abdur Razzak, announced the squad  in  Mirpur today. It was conceivable that the successively failed Liton Das and the Summay Sharker would be left out. Saif Hasan is getting a chance as opener with Mohammad Naeem Sheikh.
Meanwhile, Tamim Iqbal is already out due to injury. Shakib Al Hasan is also resting for the same reason. Experienced Mushfiqur Rahim has also been left out.
Nasum Ahmed and Sheikh Mehedi Hasan are in the team as spinners. Afif Hossain Dhruv and captain Mahmudullah Riyadh will turn their hands if necessary.
Young Shahidul Islam has joined Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam and Mustafizur Rahman as pacers. Earlier, the pacer was included the test squad but did not make his debut in the Test team, Now this is the first time he has been called up for the International Twenty-20.
On the other hand, Yasir Ali Rabbi got his first chance in T20 despite being called up to ODI and Test teams several times before. Although the right-handed batsman has not yet made his debut in any format.
Under-19 World Cup winning captain Akbar Ali has also been included in the 16-member squad for the Pakistan series. However, despite taking part in the preparation camp, batsmen Parvez Hossain Emon and Touhid Hridoy were not called up for the announced squad.
Bangladesh T20 squad against Pakistan
Mahmudullah Riyadh (captain), Saif Hasan, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Naeem Sheikh, Afif Hossain, Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shamim Hossain Patwari, Akbar Ali, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Nasum Ahmed and Shahidul Islam.
Bangladesh-Pakistan T20 Series Schedule-
1st T20 – November 19, 2021, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.
2nd T20 – November 20, 2021, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.
3rd T20 – November 22, 2021, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.
Write Your Opinion:

No news, information, pictures, photographs, diagrams, videos, audio content published by risingcox.com can not be used without prior permission according to copyright law.

Spread the love
More News Of This Category
© All rights reserved © 2021 Rising Cox
Handicraft By SHAH